Hotel Riffelhaus
Local time: 01:05  Weather Zermatt: 
Wetter: Zermatt
0
Check-In Date
Nights
Adults
Children
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE -
5% DISCOUNT WITH THE PROMO CODE:
DIRECT
150TH ANNIVERSARY

Open-air performance in Zermatt

The Matterhorn Story brings the story of the first ascent of the Matterhorn to the stage on the occasion of its 150th anniversary. It will take place in a very special place – the Gornergrat region. The premiere is scheduled for Thursday, 9 July 2015, at 7.30 p.m. Reserve your ticket and hotel room with a view of the Matterhorn now.

offer_freilicht
MATTERHORN LIVE!

A summer dream

Your mountain adventure begins at 1,600 metres above sea level. You’ll spend two unforgettable summer nights at the Zermatterhof. Then it’s time to move higher – to the Riffelhaus at 2,500 metres above sea level, with a perfect view of the Matterhorn across the valley. Example of our rates: Three nights for two people in a double room from CHF 1,398.

hoehenluft_offer_hri
Nature Hub

Well connected – with nature

Hotel Riffelhaus was the point of departure for many of the first mountain climbers for good reason. The last outpost of civilisation, in a manner of speaking, the hotel is located precisely where it is desirable for a hotel to be located. Easily reached by train, directly on the slopes and, at the same time, right in the heart of nature, with an incredible view of the mountains and the valley below.

Bild_gross_01
INCOMPARABLE

The perfect spa experience

The location and the view alone provide for deep relaxation. The new spa area in the Riffelhaus has the feeling of a private spa. Both in the winter and in the summer, the outdoor whirlpool, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area are the perfect complement to the activities available at the Riffelhaus. Private use of our spa area is a one-of-a-kind pampering experience.

wellness_gross_01
TRADITION

Mountain climber stories

Toward the end of the 19th century, exploration of the mountains was a hot topic, and mountain climbing became the trendiest sport of that time. Many rope teams started their climbs from Hotel Riffelhaus. Among these were the conquerors of the Dufourspitze in 1855. The images of mountain guides in the hotel are reminiscent of all the great mountain climbers of that time and of today – and are a reminder of the history of the hotel.

Bild_gross_03_n

Hotel Riffelhaus
heure locale: 20:52  Météo Zermatt: 
Wetter: Zermatt
0
Date d'arrivée
Nuits
Adulte
Enfants
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE -
5% DE RABAIS AVEC LE PROMO CODE:
DIRECT
150e anniversaire

Les spectacles en plein air de Zermatt

The Matterhorn Story fait revivre sur scène la première ascension du Cervin, à l’occasion de son 150e anniversaire. La scène est installée dans un lieu mythique, dans le domaine du Gornergrat. La première aura lieu le jeudi 9 juillet 2015 à 19 h 30. Réservez sans tarder vos billets et votre hôtel en face du Cervin.

offer_freilicht
LE CERVIN EN DIRECT!

Un rêve estival

Votre aventure dans les montagnes commence à une altitude de 1’600 mètres. Vous passez deux nuits d’été inoubliables au Zermatterhof. Vous prenez ensuite de l’altitude: le Riffelhaus vous attend à 2’500 mètres d’altitude, avec vue sur le Cervin. Calcul de prix: 3 nuitées pour 2 personnes en chambre double à partir de CHF 1’398.–.

hoehenluft_offer_hri
Nature Hub

Bien desservi, dans la nature

Ce n’est pas pour rien que l’Hotel Riffelhaus fut le point de départ de nombreuses premières ascensions. Pour ainsi dire le dernier bastion de la civilisation qui se situe exactement à l’endroit où l’on souhaite avoir un hôtel. Bien accessible en train, directement sur la piste de ski et en pleine nature, avec une vue imprenable sur les montagnes, jusqu’en plaine.

Bild_gross_01
LE NEC PLUS ULTRA

Un rêve de bien-être

La situation de l’hôtel et le panorama vous procurent à eux seuls une véritable sensation de détente. Le nouvel espace bien-être du Riffelhaus a une qualité de spa privé. Jacuzzi extérieur, sauna, bain de vapeur et zone de repos viennent compléter à merveille, en hiver comme en été, le programme de toutes les activités proposées dans et autour de l’hôtel. Vous profitez en exclusivité de notre espace bien-être et découvrez le plaisir de vous faire dorloter avec un grand D.

wellness_gross_01
Tradition

Histoires d’alpinistes

Vers la fin du XIXe siècle, l’exploration des montagnes battait son plein et l’alpinisme est devenu le sport tendance de l’époque. De nombreuses cordées ont pris le départ depuis l’Hotel Riffelhaus. En font également partie les premiers alpinistes à avoir gravi la Pointe Dufour en 1855. Leurs portraits dans l’hôtel sont une réminiscence de tous les grands alpinistes du moment et du passé – et de l’histoire de l’hôtel.

Bild_gross_03_n