Hotel Riffelhaus
Local time: 01:05  Weather Zermatt: 
Wetter: Zermatt
0
Check-In Date
Nights
Adults
Children
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE -
5% DISCOUNT WITH THE PROMO CODE:
DIRECT
150TH ANNIVERSARY

Open-air performance in Zermatt

The Matterhorn Story brings the story of the first ascent of the Matterhorn to the stage on the occasion of its 150th anniversary. It will take place in a very special place – the Gornergrat region. The premiere is scheduled for Thursday, 9 July 2015, at 7.30 p.m. Reserve your ticket and hotel room with a view of the Matterhorn now.

offer_freilicht
MATTERHORN LIVE!

A summer dream

Your mountain adventure begins at 1,600 metres above sea level. You’ll spend two unforgettable summer nights at the Zermatterhof. Then it’s time to move higher – to the Riffelhaus at 2,500 metres above sea level, with a perfect view of the Matterhorn across the valley. Example of our rates: Three nights for two people in a double room from CHF 1,398.

hoehenluft_offer_hri
Nature Hub

Well connected – with nature

Hotel Riffelhaus was the point of departure for many of the first mountain climbers for good reason. The last outpost of civilisation, in a manner of speaking, the hotel is located precisely where it is desirable for a hotel to be located. Easily reached by train, directly on the slopes and, at the same time, right in the heart of nature, with an incredible view of the mountains and the valley below.

Bild_gross_01
INCOMPARABLE

The perfect spa experience

The location and the view alone provide for deep relaxation. The new spa area in the Riffelhaus has the feeling of a private spa. Both in the winter and in the summer, the outdoor whirlpool, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area are the perfect complement to the activities available at the Riffelhaus. Private use of our spa area is a one-of-a-kind pampering experience.

wellness_gross_01
TRADITION

Mountain climber stories

Toward the end of the 19th century, exploration of the mountains was a hot topic, and mountain climbing became the trendiest sport of that time. Many rope teams started their climbs from Hotel Riffelhaus. Among these were the conquerors of the Dufourspitze in 1855. The images of mountain guides in the hotel are reminiscent of all the great mountain climbers of that time and of today – and are a reminder of the history of the hotel.

Bild_gross_03_n

Hotel Riffelhaus
Lokale Uhrzeit: 15:50  Wetter Zermatt: 
Wetter: Zermatt
1
Anreise
Nächte
Erwachsene
Kinder
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE -
5% RABATT MIT PROMO CODE:
DIRECT
150-Jahr-Jubiläum

Freilichtspiele Zermatt

«The Matterhorn Story» bringt die Erstbesteigung des Matterhorns anlässlich des 150-Jahr-Jubiläums auf die Bühne. Diese steht an einem ganz besonderen Ort, nämlich im Gornergratgebiet. Uraufführung ist am Donnerstag, 9. Juli 2015 um 19.30 Uhr. Jetzt Ticket und Hotelbett vis-à-vis vom Matterhorn sichern.

offer_freilicht
Sommertraum

Matterhorn live!

Ihr Bergabenteuer beginnt auf 1600 m ü. M. Sie verbringen zwei unvergessliche Sommernächte im Zermatterhof. Dann geht es höher hinauf ins Riffelhaus auf 2500 m ü. M. – hier grüsst das Matterhorn von vis-à-vis. Preisbeispiel: 3 Übernachtungen für 2 Personen im Doppelzimmer ab CHF 1398.

hoehenluft_offer_hri
Nature Hub

Gut erschlossen – in der Natur

Das Hotel Riffelhaus war nicht umsonst Ausgangspunkt für viele Erstbesteigungen. Sozusagen als letzter Vorposten der Zivilisation liegt es genau da, wo man ein Hotel haben will. Gut erreichbar mit der Bahn, direkt an der Piste und gleichzeitig mitten in der Natur, mit einem unglaublichen Blick zu den Bergen und runter ins Tal.

Bild_gross_01
Ultimativ

Der Wellness-Traum

Allein die Lage und die Aussicht sorgen für Tiefenentspannung. Der neue Wellness-Bereich im Riffelhaus hat Privat-Spa-Qualität. Outdoor-Whirlpool, Sauna, Dampfbad und Ruhezone sind im Winter und im Sommer die perfekte Ergänzung zu allen Aktivitäten rund ums Riffelhaus. Die exklusive Nutzung «Ihr Privat Spa» unseres Wellnessbereichs ist ein Verwöhnerlebnis der Sonderklasse.

wellness_gross_01
Tradition

Bergsteigergeschichten

Gegen Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts war die Erforschung der Bergwelt ein top Thema, Bergsteigen wurde zum Trendsport der Zeit. Viele Seilschaften starten damals vom Hotel Riffelhaus aus. Dazu gehörten auch die Bezwinger der Dufourspitze anno 1855. Die Bergführerportraits im Hotel sind eine Reminiszenz an alle grossen Alpinisten von damals und heute und an die Geschichte des Hotels.

Bild_gross_03_n